C3 Technical Committee on Research

from Rules of Procedure: B2.1 The Chair of TCR is appointed annually by the Board of Directors after nomination by ECR. The Chair’s term is limited to three consecutive years. B2.1.1 Subject to the approval of ECR and the Board of Directors, the Chair nominates a Vice Chair and the members of TCR. B2.1.2 Regional Board Members, members of the Executive Committee on Research, and Chairs of the active Research Committees shall be ex officio members of TCR. B2.1.3 Appointed members of TCR may serve up to five years; this term may be extended by majority vote of ECR B2.3 The Technical Director serves as Secretary of TCR.